The Press Box Sports

NFL Hosts Pro Player Combine: Here’s the List of Participants

While this is the time of year that NFL teams focus on prospects trying to make their way into the league, many players are trying to prove they have what it takes to get a second chance in the NFL. The Pro Player Combine is that chance for these players. The combine is a spin off of the NFL’s veteran combine. This year, the combine is limited to only players who signed their first NFL contract between 2014 and 2016. The Pro Player Combine is being ran by the same staff that oversees the NFL Regional Combine. This year’s event took place at the Arizona Cardinals training complex in Phoenix, AZ. There were 102 players who showed up hoping to show scouts that they still have the ability to play in the NFL. Here’s the list of participants for this year’s combine.


Will Arndt – Western Connecticut

Tajh Boyd – Clemson


Jonathan Amosa – Washington

Zachery Bauman – Northern Arizona

Terrance Cobb – Cumberlands

Marshaun Coprich – Illinois State

Silas Redd – Southern California

Abou Toure – Tennessee-Martin


Tommy Bohanon FB Wake Forest

Josh Robinson FB Mississippi State


Damarr Aultman – Maine

Reggie Bell – San Diego

Justin Berger – Wyoming

Harvey Binford – Lindenwood, IL

A.J. Cruz – Brown University

Quinshad Davis – North Carolina

Ed Eagan – Northwestern State, LA

Chris Givens – Wake Forest

Austin Hill – Arizona


Christion Jones – Alabama


Kevin Greene – USC

David Grinnage – NC State

Chris Martin – Central Florida

Casey Pierce – Kent State

Jack Tabb – North Carolina

Jordan Thompson – Ohio

Nick Truesdell – Grand Rapids C.C.


Bruce Johnson OC Maine

Jamison Lalk OC Iowa State

Shane McDermott OC Miami

Quinton Schooley OC NC State

Kyle Steuck OC Northern Michigan

Cody Clay OG Azusa Pacific

Tyson Chandler OT North Carolina State

Tayo Fabuluje OT Texas Christian

Tayo Fabuluje (#73)


Cameron Jefferson OT Arkansas

John Kling OT Buffalo

Lene Maiava OT Arizona

Jordan Swindle OT Kentucky

Torian White OT Hampton


Louis Claudell (#65)

Jake Ceresna DE SUNY Cortland

Rakim Cox DE Villanova

Cleyon Laing DE Iowa State

Louis Claudell DE Fresno State

Chuka Ndulur DE Oklahoma

Efe Obada DE No College (Europe)

Mike Rose DE North Carolina State

Mike Wakefield DE Florida International

Dylan Wynn DE Oregon State

Demetris Anderson DT Central Florida

William Campbell DT Michigan

Zach Colvin DT Bowling Green

Ishmaa’ily Kitchen DT Kent State

Ishmaa’ily Kitchen


Devaunte Sigler DT Jacksonville State

Connor Wujciak DT Boston College

Micajah Reynolds NT Michigan State


Manoa Pikula

Anthony Harrell ILB Florida
Ryan Langford ILB New Mexico

Manoa Pikula ILB BYU

Darnell Sankey ILB Sacramento State

Chi Chi Ariguzo OLB Northwestern

Tyler Gray OLB Boise State

Sage Harold OLB James Madison

Zachary Hodges OLB Harvard

Tyler Marcordes OLB Georgia Tech

Ryan Mueller (right)


Ryan Mueller OLB Kansas State

Brandon Person OLB Tiffin

Josh Shirley OLB UNLV


Keith Baxter CB Marshall

Courtney Bridget CB Hampton

Bryce Cheek CB Akron

Terrell Chestnut CB West Virginia

Mariel Cooper CB Citadel

Isaiah Green CB Fresno State

Randall Jette CB Massachusetts

Randall Jette


Jamal Marshall CB North Texas

Terrell Sinkfield CB Northern Iowa

Jocquel Skinner CB Bethel, Tenn.

Brandon Smith CB Arizona State

Jabriel Washington CB Alabama

Joel Wilkinson CB No College (Austrailia)

While many of these players will probably end up on a practice squad, you will see some on active rosters at the start of the NFL season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

16 − ten =